Mr Lee Hsien Loong (left) and Mr Lawrence Wong shake hands at the Istana on May 15, 2024. (Photo: CNA/Try Sutrisno Foo)

New: You can now listen to articles.

Sorry, the audio is unavailable right now. Please try again later.

This audio is AI-generated.

SINGAPORE: Mr Lawrence Wong was sworn in as Singapore's fourth Prime Minister on Wednesday (May 15), replacing Mr Lee Hsien Loong.

The swearing-in at the Istana took place just after 8pm, with more than 800 guests attending the ceremony. They include Cabinet ministers, members of parliament, frontline healthcare and transport workers, religious and business leaders, teachers and students, among others.